Yoga Rising Virtual Book Reading Series

“Being a yoga renegade means we resist and, more importantly, we persist in challenging and changing the limited narrative of who does yoga and #whatayogilookslike as represented in the dominant culture—and far beyond the practice, culture and business of yoga into the culture at large. I believe there is a yoga renegade in all of us…”—Dianne Bondy, foreword of Yoga Rising

To celebrate the release of Melanie Klein’s newest anthology Yoga Rising: 30 Empowering Stories from Yoga Renegades for Every Body, Melanie Klein and the Yoga and Body Image Coalition are proud to offer a virtual book tour to help everyone kick off 2018 in the most inspired and empowering way possible!

Join Melanie Klein, Dianne Bondy, and many other contributors no matter where you may reside in the world. Simply hop on over to the Yoga and Body Image Coalition’s Facebook page on the following dates and times to hear Yoga Rising contributors read from and discuss their contributions in this powerhouse collection.

(Note: all times reflect the Eastern time zone.)

Monday, January 8 @ 9:30am: Melanie Klein
Wednesday, January 10 @ 4pm: Jodi Strock
Thursday, January 11 @2:30pm: Robyn Baker
Friday, January 12 @ 1pm: Gwen Soffer
Saturday, January 13 @ 5pm: Dana Smith
Sunday, January 14 @ 5pm: Dr. Gail Parker
Monday, January 15 @ 1:30pm: Dana Byerlee
Tuesday, January 16 @ 7pm: Dr. Jenny Copeland
Wednesday, January 17 @ 3pm: Chanelle John
Thursday, January 18 @ 1pm: Dr. Beth Berila
Friday, January 19 @ 2pm: Sarit Rogers
Monday, January 22 @ 3pm: Suzanna Neufeld
Tuesday, January 23 @ 1pm: Jivana Heyman
Wednesday, January 24 @ 5pm: Dr. Sabrina Strings
Thursday, January 25 @ 1pm: Dianne Bondy

Can’t make it live? No problem! Catch the archived chats by scrolling down the YBIC’s Facebook feed.

Be sure to check back and stay tuned by following @ybicoalition on Instagram as more dates and contributors will be added throughout the month.

And don’t forget to participate in the #YogaRisingBook Campaign that the Yoga and Body Image Coalition and Llewellyn Worldwide are co-hosting over on Instagram. Melanie Klein is offering 3 FREE spots in the next Yoga & Body Image Online Immersion offered this March. Check out the details here.

avatar
Written by Anna
Anna is the Senior Consumer & Online Marketing Specialist, responsible for Llewellyn's New Worlds of Body, Mind & Spirit, the Llewellyn Journal, Llewellyn's monthly email newsletters, and more. In her free time, Anna enjoys reading an absurd number of books; doing crossword puzzles; watching ...