Llewellyn Worldwide, Ltd.
View your shopping cart Shopping Cart | My Account | Help | Become a Fan on Facebook Become a Fan | Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us | Watch Us on YouTube Watch Us | Subscribe to our RSS Feeds Subscribe
Browse ProductsAuthorsArticlesBlogsEncyclopediaNewslettersAffiliate ProgramContact UsBooksellers
Advanced Search
Article Topics
List of Articles
RSS Data Feeds
Mission Statement
Use of Our Articles
Writers' Guidelines

Email Exclusives
Sign up to receive special offers and promotions from Llewellyn.

Get the Latest Issue of New Worlds

September/October 2015 Issue

New Worlds Catalog

Get the FREE app for your tablet and mobile device. Now available in the iTunes Store and the Google Play Store

Also available as a PDF File.

Click for more information about New Worlds or to receive issues via mail.

The Llewellyn Journal
Print this Article Print this Article

Life Between Lives: Hypnotherapy for Spiritual Regression

This article was written by Michael Newton
posted under Self-Help

To my knowledge, Life Between Lives is the first book that details a step-by-step methodology of how to take people into their immortal spiritual life through their souls by way of hypnosis. Life Between Lives: Hypnotherapy for Spiritual Regression, represents over three decades of personal research and practical clinical experience directing clients in recalling their soul existence between former lives on Earth. The means of achieving a superconscious trance state is a key element of this book because with heightened perception, people are able to find their own answers to the age-old questions of: Who am I? Why am I here? Where do I come from?

I started my career as a traditional therapist. Eventually, after I began the practice of past life regression, I discovered the methods necessary for directing Life Between Lives regression (LBL). As I approached retirement, after conducting thousands of regression cases, I realized it was time for me to begin training other professionals in the techniques of LBL therapy that I had developed. In l999, I started conducting workshops with various professional hypnosis accrediting associations around the country. The workshops became longer, and my lecture notes grew in proportion to an increasing demand for more intensive LBL training. These associations, my publisher, and even members of the general public wondered why I resisted writing a book on the subject—a practical guide that outlined my most effective procedures for accessing soul memories of our life in the spirit world.

It surprised me that it wasn’t just my LBL students who wanted a methodology text about the use of hypnotherapy in LBL, but also the general public who had read my books, Journey of Souls and Destiny of Souls. Many of these people wanted to understand more about the process of spiritual regression before deciding to have an LBL session themselves. In 2002, I founded a professional LBL organization called the Society for Spiritual Regression with a website for information and referrals. Still, I resisted writing a comprehensive training book because I was worried that inexperienced people might experiment with the hypnosis methods I had developed and would practice this art without proper training.

In time, my colleagues convinced me that people familiar with hypnosis who had read my first two books could reconstruct many of the techniques outlined in my cases and engage in spiritual regression. I was told, “Wouldn’t it be best to write a proper book about your LBL methods while you are still around?” Since I am in my seventies, I suppose that was the clincher to complete this project. I hope I have done justice to the techniques that have been so successful for me in uncovering the memories each of us have about the immortal life of our souls.

While Life Between Lives is primarily a “how-to” book for experienced hypnosis professionals, it contains new case material not printed in my previous books, and the questions I use to elicit information. For example, there are substantial sections that feature the therapeutic process of self-awareness, concerning why individual souls connect to a certain human brain and the karmic implications of this body selection before the next life. Additional data presented in many parts of the book should appeal to readers who enjoyed Journey of Souls and Destiny of Souls. I believe Life Between Lives will provide readers with a deeper understanding of the procedures described in the first two books, which are used to obtain the spiritual visualizations. Thus, all three books combined represent a trilogy of material concerning my research into our life after death.

I also recognize that Life Between Lives may be useful for those who wish to employ alternative methods, other than hypnosis, to reach the spirit world. The application of different approaches into the mind can only enhance our awareness and perspectives of spiritual life. All sources of knowledge concerning our origins give us hope and individual purpose in a troubled world.

Michael NewtonMichael Newton
Michael Newton, Ph.D., holds a doctorate in Counseling Psychology, is a certified Master Hypnotherapist, and is a member of the American Counseling Association. He has also been on the faculty of higher educational institutions as a teacher while active...  Read more


Destiny of Souls
Over 200,000 sold!
Destiny of Souls
New Case Studies of Life Between Lives
Michael Newton
$18.99 US,  $21.95 CAN | Add to Cart
Journey of Souls
Over 500,000 sold!
Journey of Souls
Case Studies of Life Between Lives
Michael Newton
$16.95 US,  $20.95 CAN | Add to Cart
Life Between Lives
Life Between Lives
Hypnotherapy for Spiritual Regression
Michael Newton
$15.95 US,  $18.50 CAN
$11.17 US,  $12.95 CAN On Sale! | Add to Cart

Please note that the use of Llewellyn Journal articles
is subject to certain Terms and Conditions

It seems strange, doesn't it? A patron saint of people who are lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and all other sexually fluid shades in-between. Popular opinion would have us believe that, by default, a saint would be against such liberal sexuality, but then again, just because an opinion is popular doesn't mean that it's true. In my book La... read this article
The Mutable Grand Cross from the Perspective of Evolutionary Astrology
Realizing the Green Witch Tarot
Three Theories to Explain the Chupacabra
40 Years of Yoga on the Chakra Path
Tracing Lincoln's Ghost

Most recent posts:
Magic of Flowers Oracle
Magic of Flowers Oracle By Tess Whitehurst with are by Anne Wetheim This oracle deck was inspired by Tess’s book The Magic of Flowers: A...

Necromancy Made Easy
Readers, please enjoy this guest blog post by Tomás Prower, author of the new La Santa Muerte. "How can I get in contact with the spirits of the...

Ritual Purity vs. Spiritual Coolness
Readers, please enjoy this guest blog post by Aaron Leitch, author of several books, including Secrets of the Magickal Grimoires, The Angelical...

Gathering Deep Gathering Deep
By: Lisa Maxwell
Price: $11.99 US,  $13.95 CAN
Llewellyn's 2016 Witches' Datebook Llewellyn's 2016 Witches' Datebook
By: Llewellyn
Price: $11.99 US,  $14.99 CAN
$9.59 US,  $11.99 CAN On Sale!
Dream Alchemy Dream Alchemy
Shaping Our Dreams to Transform Our Lives

By: Ted Andrews
Price: $15.99 US,  $18.50 CAN
The Question of the Unfamiliar Husband The Question of the Unfamiliar Husband
By: E. J. Copperman, Jeff Cohen
Price: $14.99 US,  $17.50 CAN
Easy Tarot Easy Tarot
Learn to Read the Cards Once and For All!

By: Josephine Ellershaw, Ciro Marchetti
Price: $19.95 US,  $21.95 CAN